.: Eventos :.
Boletim Eletrônico Nº 1210


Siga o
da SBQ


Visite a QNInt





   Notícias | Eventos | Oportunidades | Receba o Boletim | Faça a sua divulgação | Twitter | Home | SBQ


1. 8th Molecular Quantum Mechanics

It is with pleasure I invite you to attend the 8th Molecular Quantum Mechanics, June 26-July 1 2016 in Uppsala, Sweden. We hope that you will find the city of Uppsala and Uppsala University, founded in 1477, a worthy host of the symposium. The MQM 2016 will find inspiration from the academic excellence of Uppsala, as exemplified by local scientific giants as Carl von Linnaeus, Anders Celsius, and more recently the chemistry Nobel laureates The Svedberg and Arne Tiselius. The vicinity to Stockholm, closeness to Sweden's largest airport (Arlanda), the splendid nature of Uppland, with its soothing archipelago, and the inspirational Swedish summer we hope will be further reasons for you to come and visit us in June 2016.

More information

Fonte: Roland Lindh, Chair of MQM 2016

2. International Symposium and Workshop on Astrochemistry - ISWA

Understanding the extraterrestrial molecular complexity through experiments, observations and models
July 3-8, 2016 - Campinas, SP - Brazil

Deadline for abstract submission is coming! (March, 15th) Especial prices fro Brazilians.

Registration and abstract submission are open. http://www1.univap.br/gaa/iswa

This is the forth announcement of the "INTERNATIONAL SYMPOSIUM AND WORKSHOP ON ASTROCHEMISTRY - ISWA: Understanding the extraterrestrial molecular complexity through experiments, observations and models". The main goal of this event is to promote discussion and collaboration among experimentalists, observers and theoreticians interested to contribute to the progress of astrochemistry.

The scientific topics of this meeting are:
- Astrophysical ices - Spectroscopy, Energetic Processing (UV, X-rays, Electrons, Ions)
- Formation of complex species in ices - Astrobiology
- Surface Chemistry, Thermal programed desorption
- Gas phase experiments on astrochemistry
- Detection of molecules in astrophysical environments (radio, infrared)
- Astrochemical models, abundances, chemical evolution.

Oppening talk: A.G.G. M. Tielens (The Molecular Universe)

Preliminary program already available at http://www1.univap.br/gaa/iswa

Additional information can be obtained by email to:
iswa2016@gmail.com or sergiopilling@yahoo.com.br

During the symposium, we will also have two hands-on workshops: one focused on experimental astrochemistry and other focused on astronomical observations. The hands-on workshops will have activities on the proposal submissions to the Brazilian Synchrotron Light Laboratory (LNLS), data reduction and to the Large Latin American Millimeter Array (LLAMA) and the Atacama Large Millimeter Array (ALMA) radio observatories. During this meeting we will also have the opportunity to follow a real astrochemical experiment (in real time) at one of the beamlines of the LNLS. The experiment will simulate the interaction between UV and soft X-rays with astrophysical ice analogs.

Important dates:
Registration: From January 1st to May 15th, 2016
Abstract submission: From January 1st to March 15th, 2016
Abstract submission deadline: March 15th, 2016.
Hotel reservation deadline: May 15th, 2016.
Registration deadline: May 15th, 2016.
Cancellation deadline (registration and hotel): May 20th, 2016 (fee applies).

The Symposium will be held at the Historic Farm-Hotel "Solar das Andorinhas" located in Campinas, SP, Brazil (near the Brazilian Synchrotron lab). The participants of the meeting will have a thematic conference dinner with a typical Brazilian winter party called "Festa Julina" with includes bonfire and typical drinks and foods.

We are looking forward to an exciting meeting and hope to welcome you in Brazil next year in the beginning of July.

The Scientific Organizing Committee:
Sergio Pilling (UNIVAP/Brazil), Chair
Edgar Mendoza (IAG-USP/Brazil), Co-Chair
Bertrand Lefloch (IPAG/France); Cecilia Ceccarelli (IPAG/France)
Ewine van Dishoeck (Leiden Univ./NL); Farid Salama (NASA Ames/USA)
Guillermo Muñoz Caro (CAB-INTA/Spain); Harold Linnartz (Leiden Univ./NL)
Heloisa Boechat-Roberty (OV-UFRJ, Brazil); Jacques Lepine (IAG-USP/Brazil)
Kinsuk Acharyya (Virginia Univ./USA); Michel Nuevo (NASA Ames/USA)
Nigel Mason (OU/UK); Peter Woitke (St. Andrews Univ./UK)
Phillipe Boduch (GANIL-CIMAP/France); Sun Kwok (HK Univ./China)
Yi-Jehng Kuan (Taiwan Univ./Taiwan)

The Local Organizing Committee:
Sergio Pilling (Chair); Edgar Mendoza (Co-Chair); Sarita Pereira
Will Robson M. Rocha; Douglas Galante; Diana R. G. Gama

Fonte: Sergio Pilling (UNIVAP)

Contador de visitas

SBQ: Av. Prof. Lineu Prestes, 748 - Bloco 3 superior, sala 371 - CEP 05508-000 - Cidade Universitária - São Paulo, Brasil | Fone: +55 (11) 3032-2299